The Process

Home 5 Ethics Initiatives 5 Ethics Award 5 Award Process

Our search is national, our judges, renowned

About our process

Nominations of CEOs working in the U.S. will be solicited. Nominators will complete a form that elucidates the nominee’s commitment to ethics and their practice of leadership. The selection committee selects award finalists based on eligibility and alignment with the McGowan Principles.

The award is conferred in June 2024.


Selection Committee



Brian Peckrill
Executive Director, William G. McGowan Charitable Fund

Johnny C. Taylor, Jr.
President and CEO, Society for Human Resource Management



Ed Bastian
CEO, Delta Airlines

Leo P. Denault
Board of Directors, Huntington Ingalls Industries

Faina Rozental
McGowan Fellow, Class of 2019

Charles F. Lowrey
Chairman and CEO, Prudential Financial, Inc.

William P. McGowan
Chair, William G. McGowan Charitable Fund 

Caroline Nahas
Senior Advisor, Korn Ferry

Mark J. Rosica
Trustee, William G. McGowan Charitable Fund